Hockey Celebrity Dinner


Every year, the Acadia Axemen Celebrity Hockey dinner welcomes one of hockey’s greats to a great fundraising event for the Axemen hockey team.

Through the years, we have invited NHL greats, Hockey Hall of Famers, Stanley Cup champions, NHL all-stars, NHL coaches, World Junior champions, former AUS players, and many more… but that’s not all, we have had comedians, performers, actors, and more.

We have had some well known hosts over the years, including Gord Miller, Scott Russell, Bruce Rainnie, and Paul Hollingsworth. 

On top of these great guests and hosts, don’t miss our famous silent and live auctions for sports memorabilia, autographed jerseys, and other great items. Whether it’s a weekend getaway or an autographed jersey of one of the game’s greats for your den, it’s all here!

…and don’t forget, the great sit-down dinner that is included!

This is a “must be there event” if you are a hockey fan!

Tickets and corporate tables are available by visiting the Acadia Box Office or calling 902-542-5500.  For further information on the Celebrity Dinner event, contact Len Hawley, Chairperson at (902) 585-1044 or via email

Individual Seat

$125 for 1 ticket

Corporate Half Table

$575 for 5 tickets

Business Listed in program

Corporate Table

$1000 for 10 tickets

Business Listed in program


20th Annual Acadia Axemen Celebrity Hockey Dinner


Want to see some of our past guests? Let’s take a look back through the years at the Acadia Axemen Celebrity Hockey Dinners:

2018 – Featuring Drake Batherson, Paul McFarland, Jill Saulnier, & Blayre Turnbull

2016 – Featuring Theoren Fleury

2015 – Featuring Ray Bourque

2014 – Featuring Paul Coffey – hosted by Paul Hollingsworth

2013 – Featuring Wendel Clark – hosted by Paul Hollingsworth

2012 – Featuring Bryan Trottier & Boone Jenner – hosted by Paul Hollingsworth

2011 – Featuring Marcel Dionne, Dennis Hull – hosted by Bruce Rainnie

2010 – Featuring Denis Potvin, Andrew MacDonald, Jimmy Flynn – hosted by Bruce Rainnie 

2009 – Featuring Jean Belliveau, Jim Ralph, hosted by Paul Hollingsworth

2008 – Featuring Darryl Sittler, Mike Johnston – hosted by Gord Miller

2007 – Featuring Gordie Howe, Clark Robertson (Don Cherry Impersonator), Bruce Rainnie

2006 – Featuring Dennis Savard, Jacques Demers, Wade Redden 

2005 – Featuring Pierre MacGuire,  Jacques Martin, Stephen Dixon 

2004 – Featuring Dennis Hull, Doug Doull, Bruce Rainnie, Craig MacDonald 

2003 – Featuring Scott Russell, Kelly Hrudey, Marc-Andre Fleury, Paul Stewart 

2002 – Featuring Doug MacLean, Vicky Sunohara, Craig MacDonald, Derrick Walser, Chris Larsen

2001 – Featuring Johnny Bower, Jim Ralph, Mike Eagles

2000 – Featuring Mike Bossy, John Brophy, General John Cabot Trial, Rod Bryden

1999 – Featuring Billy Harris, Don MacAdam, Bob Mongrain, Bill Carr, Gord Miller

1998 – Featuring Ron MacLean, Mike MacPhee, General John Cabot Trial, Tom Renney, Mike Johnston